Deadline for Golden Peacock Awards: September 14

If you know of good candidates for the Golden Peacock Awards, instituted by Institute of Directors in 1992, now is the time to get nominations in, since they are due September 14, 2011. Below are the categories:

A.      Golden Peacock Global Awards

  1. Sustainability
  2. Excellence in Corporate Governance

B.       Golden Peacock National Awards

  1. Climate Security
  2. Sustainability
  3. Excellence in Corporate Governance
  4. Innovation Management

The application form cum guidelines can be obtained by sending an email to  The completed applications with all enclosures should reach Director General, Golden Peacock Awards Secretariat, IOD House, M- 52 ( Market), G. K. Part-II, New Delhi- 48 before the due date.

This year’s above Golden Peacock Awards will be presented in Mayfair London during the the Global Convention Programme 2011 – 06-09-2011 (3PM), being held on 12 -14 October 2011, at Hotel Radisson Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in London. Further details are on the IOD website.  This group does a better job than most in involving interested parties from developing countries in corporate governance.


, , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes