NACD Directorship 100

NACD Directorship 100 Released

NACD-DirectorshipThe National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) announced the 2014 NACD Directorship 100, the annual list that recognizes leading corporate directors, corporate governance experts, policymakers, and influencers who significantly impact boardroom practices and performance. NACD has recognized individual directors who serve as role models in promoting exemplary board leadership, oversight, and courage in the boardroom for more than 37 years.

The NACD 2014 honorees will be celebrated during the NACD Directorship 100 black tie gala on December 3 in New York City, and NACD Directorship magazine will feature profiles of these leaders in the November/December 2014 issue.

Details about the NACD Directorship 100 gala. Announced NACD President and CEO Ken Daly:

As the advocate for the profession of directorship, NACD is honored to recognize these leaders for their commitment to excellence and insights both in and around the boardroom. Corporate directors and governance leaders are strategic assets of the enterprise, and stakeholders rely upon their stewardship to create and sustain long-term economic value. The characteristics and values that the NACD Directorship 100 honorees exude are reflective of those that all directors should strive to emulate as they carry out their fiduciary duties.

Distinguished 2014 honorees  of the NACD Directorship 100 include:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Paula Rosput Reynolds, audit chair of Delta Airlines and director of TransCanada Pipeline and BAE Systems.
  • Director of the Year: Rhys Best, lead director and compensation chair of MRC Global Inc., compensation chair of Trinity Industries and Cabot Oil and Gas, and nominating and governance chair of Commercial Metals.
  • Hall of Fame: Barbara Hackman Franklin, Ilene Lang, and Myron Steele. 

In addition to these honorees, 50 corporate directors and leaders from 50 organizations that impact boardroom agendas have been selected as part of the NACD Directorship 100.

Nominees are evaluated in four key categories: integrity, mature confidence, informed judgment, and high performance standards. An independent selection committee reviews each nominee’s history of advancing board performance and leading corporate governance practices in accordance with established NACD principles. The principles are a framework that encourages excellence in areas critical to boardroom leadership, including, but not limited to, risk oversight, corporate strategy, compensation, and transparency.

My personal congratulations go out to Luis A. Aguilar, Donna F. Anderson, Catherine L. Bromilow, Stephen L. Brown, Francis H. Byrd, Richard J. Daly, Steven M. Davidoff, Michelle Edkins, Robin A. Ferracone, Holly J. Gregory, Joann S. Lublin, Anne Sheehan, Anne Simpson, and Andrew Ross Sorkin – all very well deserving members of the NACD Directorship 100.

About NACD

The National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD) is the advocate for the profession of directorship and the recognized authority focused on advancing exemplary board leadership and establishing leading boardroom practices. Informed by more than 35 years of experience, NACD delivers insights and resources that more than 14,000 corporate director members rely upon to make sound strategic decisions and confidently confront complex business challenges. NACD provides world-class director education programs, national peer-exchange forums, and proprietary research to promote director professionalism, ultimately enhancing the economic sustainability of the enterprise and bolstering stakeholder confidence. Fostering collaboration among directors, investors, and governance stakeholders, NACD is shaping the future of board leadership.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes