Nominate a Rising Star of Corporate Governance

millstein Rising Stars 2013

Ira Millstein and the 2013 Rising Star of Corporate Governance Award winners. Heath Tarbert, Mike McCoy, Craig Ferrere, Muhammad Asif Paryani, Tahmina Nurova, Ira Millstein, and Steven Haas

Each year, the Millstein Center for Global Markets and Corporate Ownership at Columbia Law School presents the annual Rising Star of Corporate Governance Awards.

The award recognizes people who, while young and possibly new to the field of corporate governance, are making their marks as outstanding analysts, experts, activists, or managers. Recipients may represent any of the many bodies that comprise the world of corporate governance: corporations, academic bodies, institutional investors, auditors, advisory firms, rating agencies, proxy services, professional associations, and others.

A selection committee comprised of previous award recipients assesses candidates on criteria including: past accomplishments and thought leadership; future projects and endeavors; reputation among existing industry leaders; and potential to influence the industry in the future. The selection committee reserves authority in considering and applying the judging criteria.

Nominees must be younger than 40 years old as of the date of the award ceremony.  Candidates can be based anywhere worldwide, but must possess a record of outstanding performance in corporate governance that marks them from their peers. Award winners are announced at the annual Millstein Governance Forum. I have had the pleasure of nominating two or three candidates myself… one even got an award.

The Millstein Center is now accepting nominations for the 2015 Rising Star of Corporate Governance Awards, to be presented at the annual Millstein Governance Forum on December 9, 2015. (See event calendar.)  The deadline for nominations is Friday, September 18, 2015. If you know of possible candidates, I urge you to nominate them.

To nominate a 2015 Rising Star, please click here.

, , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes